系列

探索聲音魅力的專題系列,讓你了解聲音對工藝、創造力及各個方面的影響。

最新文章

SOUND MAKERS | 以鼓為本的LACK OF AFRO,從鼓聲就能聽出一首歌的發行年代

對許多人來說,鼓和貝斯可能是歌曲中最不起眼的部份。但對於音樂製作人Lack of Afro 而言,事情卻恰恰相反。從小就與音樂為伍的他擅長多種樂器,也懂得製作,光從一首歌曲的鼓就能辨識出發行年代。

SOUL AMAZIN’ MUSIC | 黑樂傳教士DJ VICAR,歡迎樂迷到此發掘獵奇音效

坊間其實已經有不少黑膠唱片行,但以嘻哈音樂或DJ角度為出發點的非常罕見。而位於捷運後山埤站附近的Soul Amazin’ Music,藏有大量單曲黑膠,對取樣有需求的音樂製作人尤其充滿驚喜。


精選系列

Spotlight Sessions

音樂和聲音無所不在,彷彿每時每刻都在播放。但是,當你認真聆聽時會察覺到什麼呢? 一起來認識形塑大眾日常聲景的獨特藝術家和聲音設計師,了解聲音如何改變了他們。

聲音藝術

世上所有聲音都可以是一種音樂。這個專題系列將帶你看看藝術家們如何利用隨手拈來的日常用品、大自然的細沙風聲,甚至是刺耳的噪音,創造出令人意想不到的藝術作品。

逛唱片行

你有多久沒有逛唱片行 了?在串流音樂時代,實體唱片行的存在,顯得彌足珍貴。跟著我們的腳步一起挖掘各個城市角落裡的唱片行,複習聽音樂的專屬儀式感。

HER STORY

她有故事,只需借你的耳朵。各領域、各國籍有故事的女性,從過去生活中所汲取的歷練,濃縮在一篇稿件的時間。哪怕只有那麼一句擊中了你,也能為你的生活注入活水。

Sound Of Cities

體驗一座城市最好的方法,就是靜下心來聆聽城市裡的各種聲音。從紐約到倫敦再到泰國,這個專題系列讓你聽見城市聲音及各種奇妙旋律的交響曲,細心感受那獨一無二的聲音雕塑作品。

Sound Of Inspirations

是什麼激發了創造力?也許每個人的答案都不同,但可以肯定的是,聲音是永不枯竭的靈感泉源。此系列聚焦的都是創意產業鏈裡有意思的創作者,且聽他們分享創意靈感背後的故事。

Series

A series of stories exploring the reaches of sound and its influence on craftsmanship, creativity and beyond.

Latest Stories

Frustrated with her day job and feeling unfulfilled, Catherine Burgis decided during the pandemic to pursue her passion at age 35. Her story is one made possible thanks to MIF Sounds – now, Test Card Girl is on to bigger and better things.

Though a newcomer on the scene, SIBZ explores altered states of consciousness and non-binary struggles, alternating hard beats with mind-expanding soundscapes. Discover their journey through uncharted sonic territories with MIF Sounds.


Featured Series

How does an emerging artist spread their sound? With Manchester International Festival, we’re getting into the minds of spoken word poets, cultural sound artists, and more from hidden corners of the city.

Spotlight Sessions

What happens when you really listen in close? Discover unique sound designers and artists shaping soundscapes in Sound Makers, and sit down with cultural pioneers to dive into the impact of sound in Sounds That Made Me.

The Power of Sound

What does sound mean to the individuals who make a living – and have made a life – from it? Find out as we unpack their unique soundtracks, and the explore ability of sound to change the way we listen to the world around us.

Sound Of Inspirations

What inspires creativity? Different as the answers may be, one thing is for sure – sound can be a powerful source of great ideas. We shine a spotlight on some of the brightest minds in the creative world.

Sound Of Cities

The best way to experience a city is to listen to it. From New York to London to Thailand, this series weaves a symphony of city sounds and its marvelous melodies, creating one-of-a-kind audio sculptures.

LCW x KEF: Sound of Craftsmanship

Making – whether a Rolls Royce or plastic furniture – is always a multisensory experience. In appreciation of creativity and craftsmanship, this inspiring series explores the relationship between sound and maker.