系列

Sound Of Cities

體驗一座城市最好的方法,就是靜下心來聆聽城市裡的各種聲音。你可以從紐約的鋼筋叢林開始聆聽,然後再前往倫敦,那裡許多的音樂家不約而同為倫敦這座城市譜寫歌曲。你或許也可以沉醉在泰國繁華的夜市裡。所有的選擇,都取決於你自己。Sound Of Cities系列,讓你聽見城市聲音及各種奇妙旋律的交響曲,也讓你一遍又一遍重複聆聽著獨特的聲音雕塑作品。

Techno舞曲,柏林夜幕下的音樂軌跡

被評為世界第一的Techno夜店Tresor Club就座落在德國柏林。爲何這座城市成爲Techno舞曲的重鎮呢?一切就要從柏林圍牆倒下開始說起了。

香港的「自然」交響樂

你沒見過的香港——透過聲音地圖和資料庫,一窺這座號稱水泥叢林的城市,綠意盎然的另一面。

大蘋果的旋律

除了具有指標意義的天際線,來自城內大道小徑和鄰里街區的聲音,都紮實地構築了紐約的印象。通過各種聲景,我們得以從特殊的閱聽角度來認識紐約。

音樂譜寫的老北京記憶

走一趟北京史家胡同博物館,藝術家秦思源運用創新聲音裝置,重現數十年前胡同巷弄各式充滿生活感的聲音,引領遊客聆聽這座城市的過往風華。

一台倫敦的點唱機

蘇珊·希勒(Susan Hiller)創作的倫敦點唱機,不僅僅是一張描述倫敦的音樂列表。這些選曲都能精準觸發人們對這座城市的記憶和聯想,實際上就是以流行歌曲作為媒介,呈現倫敦的另一種風貌。

源自泰國市集的不和諧奏鳴曲

“市集歌劇”是一個由多螢幕組成的沉浸式裝置作品,由農姚(Arnont Nongyao)所創作。它在2019新加坡雙年展會場上,引領觀眾感官進入一個虛擬市集中。

Series

Sound Of Cities

The best way to experience a city is to listen to it. Start in the concrete jungles of New York and make your way to London, where many a musician has penned a song in its honour. Or lose yourself in the bustling night market in Thailand – the choice is up to you. Sound of Cities is a series that weaves a symphony of city sounds and its marvelous melodies, creating one-of-a-kind audio sculptures you’ll want to listen to over and over again.

Hong Kong’s Natural Orchestra Is Pretty ‘Green’

A virtual sound map and library reveals a different side to the Asian megacity that is Hong Kong – one that is far removed from its image of a concrete jungle.

Melodies Of The Big Apple

A metropolitan famous for its iconic skyline, New York City is also indescribably shaped by the sounds that permeate from its streets and boroughs.

The Musical Memories Of Old Beijing

The Shijia Hutong Museum in Beijing is taking visitors on a journey through the city’s past via an innovative sound installation by artist Colin Siyuan Chinnery, which replays distinctive sounds of daily life from decades long ago.

The Jukebox That Plays True-Blue London Tunes

Susan Hiller’s London Jukebox paints a beautiful illustration about the British capital, through prominent songs the city has inspired over the course of history.

The Melodic Cacophony Of Thailand’s Operatic Markets

As an immersive multi-screen installation, "Opera Of Kard" transported audiences into the bustling markets of northern Thailand. Artist Arnont Nongyao reveals more about his audio visual work, which was seen at the Singapore Biennale 2019.